About the church
The church of Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Most was open for public since 1988. The altar of the church had been rebuilt for two years, since 1991 to 1993. The altar is 17 m high and this is barocque.
There are a lot of sights in the church, which are from the oldest interier. The sights were made by builders and sculptors from czech – saxon area.
There are pictures from marlstone too, the unique Gothik and Renaissance work of stories from Bible, from New and Old Testament. This work had been made since 1555 to 1570. We can see the pulpit with original draws, baptisterium and pastoforium there too.
And we can see there epithaphs too, for example an epithapf of Mikuláš Riese, goldsmith and director of the building of the church for long time, and epitaph Uršula and Magdalena from Weitmíle.
The church was blessed at 19th and 20th June 1993 by bischop Josef Koukl. And so there are services and weddings, and the weddings are cuvuk and ecclesiastic too.